Call To Action! State of Emergency Bill Up For Hearing Tomorrow


On Tuesday, January 12, 2021, a hearing will be held before the House State Administration Committee regarding House Bill 122 (HB 122). HB 122 will prohibit the governor of Montana from extending a SOE for more than 30 days, and places any responsibility for extending an SOE in the hands of the Montana legislature where it should be.

In essence, no present or future governor will be able to exercise dictatorial powers over an unwilling populace ever again if the bill ultimately passes. Acting now on HB 122 is important as it is time-sensitive and requires immediate action. You can find the required information to contact your representative below.

We have a bill to Revise Disaster and Emergency Services Laws bill up for a hearing before the House State Administration Committee on Tuesday January 12, 2021 @ 9AM.

This is an especially important bill to revise some of the State of Emergency (SOE) laws.

It will allow a SOE to last only 30 days, prohibit the governor from extending the SOE unilaterally, allow only the legislature to extend a SOE past 30 days, and will make it easier for the legislature to call itself into special session to deal with emergencies.

This is an important bill to right some of the wrongs the past governor was allowed to do under a SOE.

We need to contact all members of the House State Administration Committee to SUPPORT this bill.

Read HB 122 here:


Wendy McKamey (R)            Wendy.Mckamey@Mtleg.Gov          (406) 868-5006 or (406) 866-3300 

Sharon Greef (R)                    Sharon.Greef@Mtleg.Gov                 (406) 370-0580

Marvin Weatherwax (D)         Marvin.Weatherwax@Mtleg.Gov      (406) 338-7741 OR (406) 845-5477

Marta Bertoglio (R)                Martaformontana@Gmail.Com          (406) 459-1922

Michelle Binkley (R)              Michele@Binkleyformontana.Com    (406) 375-0291

Laurie Bishop (D)                   Laurie.Bishop@Mtleg.Gov                (406) 223-1122

Geraldine Custer (R)               Geraldine.Custer@Mtleg.Gov            (406) 351-1235

Julie Dooling (R)                    Julie.Dooling@Mtleg.Gov                  (406) 471-4125

Gregory Frazer (R)                 Gregoryfrazer.Hd78@Gmail.Com     (406) 560-4707

Denise Hayman (D)                Denise.Hayman@Mtleg.Gov             (406) 587-7229

Ed Hill (R)                              Hillforhouse28@Gmail.Com              (406) 390-1098

Jessica Karjala (D)                  Jessica.Karjala@Mtleg.Gov                (406) 672-8681

Kelly Kortum (D)                   Kellyformt@Gmail.Com                    (406) 404-6643

Brian Putnam (R)                    Putnamhd9@Gmail.Com                   (406) 233-9463

Linda Reksten (R)                   Reksten4mthouse@Gmail.Com         (406) 471-8359

Tyson Running Wolf (D)        Tyson.Rw@Mtleg.Gov                      (406) 845-2115

Frank Smith (D)                      Frank.Smith@Mtleg.Gov                   (406) 942-0615

Kenneth Walsh (R)                 Kmwalsh54@Gmail.Com                   (406) 596-0418

Kathy Whitman (R)                Whitmanforhd96@Gmail.Com          (406) 207-4709



Bringing you conservative news and commentary means it is tough out there on social media. We’re constantly getting kneecapped and constrained by tech companies who find the truth intolerable, resulting in our reach being severely throttled.

For this reason, please consider supporting us directly. If you like what you are reading and desire to to see more, please support our work here.

Stay informed. Subscribe today.
Enter your email address below.

[yikes-mailchimp form="1"]



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here